This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
How can i help?
i'm a beginner programer and i would really like to help you build this project, but truth be told, i have no idea where to begin.

I never built anything like an emulator, and have very minimal C++ knowledge... i'm more of a C#/Java programer, which i know doesn't help much with this project, but i'm willing to learn...

so:
how can i help? i tried to look at the github and i could hardly understand any of that. i just really didn't know where to start and what do to. is there anyone who can help me figure out how?

i hope there is a way i can help. and if it's only by testing games, i can do that too, but i believe that i can do much more.
Fork repository and experiment. If you come up with some nice improvements, then make an pull request. Take a look on roadmap on github.
ok, but what is the requirements for working on the project...
for example, i don't have a PS3 yet so i have no access to the bios files... can i still help without it?
(04-28-2014, 08:38 AM)kultuk Wrote: ok, but what is the requirements for working on the project...
for example, i don't have a PS3 yet so i have no access to the bios files... can i still help without it?