Posts: 218
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
8
07-02-2014, 10:40 AM
(This post was last modified: 07-02-2014, 10:41 AM by derpf.)
(07-02-2014, 10:29 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 07:12 AM)derpf Wrote: EDIT: Nevermind, I can run it.
Run the game or run LAN multiplayer?
The game. Game runs fine. Some menus are fast (~21 FPS), some are slow (0.1 FPS). LAN still doesn't work because RPCS3 emulates networking wrong. I'm working on it (for like, 2 hours now There is some annoying stuff. The PS3 does things differently from even BSD.)
Posts: 2,485
Threads: 77
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
32
(07-02-2014, 10:40 AM)derpf Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:29 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 07:12 AM)derpf Wrote: EDIT: Nevermind, I can run it.
Run the game or run LAN multiplayer?
The game. Game runs fine. Some menus are fast (~21 FPS), some are slow (0.1 FPS). LAN still doesn't work because RPCS3 emulates networking wrong. I'm working on it (for like, 2 hours now There is some annoying stuff. The PS3 does things differently from even BSD.)
Sweet, good luck with that. That would be a cool milestone, first multiplayer game emulated...
I found this incomplete list that can be sorted to show games with LAN support. None of the games there will run now, but your work on networking here may help them a bit in the future.
Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Posts: 218
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
8
(07-02-2014, 10:59 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:40 AM)derpf Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:29 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 07:12 AM)derpf Wrote: EDIT: Nevermind, I can run it.
Run the game or run LAN multiplayer?
The game. Game runs fine. Some menus are fast (~21 FPS), some are slow (0.1 FPS). LAN still doesn't work because RPCS3 emulates networking wrong. I'm working on it (for like, 2 hours now There is some annoying stuff. The PS3 does things differently from even BSD.)
Sweet, good luck with that. That would be a cool milestone, first multiplayer game emulated...
I found this incomplete list that can be sorted to show games with LAN support. None of the games there will run now, but your work on networking here may help them a bit in the future.
Well, maybe when the game gets . What's happening:
1. The game opens two UDP sockets and binds them to all interfaces. One of them is for broadcasting across LAN for game searches. They're both non-blocking.
2. The broadcasting socket is set to broadcasting mode.
3. When the LAN games are searched, it tries to broadcast a message over the broadcasting socket.
4. This fails unless the other socket is also set to broadcast mode. I don't know why.
5. When this stops failing, the second client fails somewhere and ends up using -1 again. I'm not going to bother testing this more because running 2 instances of this game slaughters my modest quad core and I don't want to bother with redirecting to two logfiles. (Plus, if I have to see that stupid tutorial NPC or bard one more time I will punch my screen.)
Posts: 2,485
Threads: 77
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
32
07-03-2014, 12:06 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2014, 12:07 PM by ssshadow.)
(07-03-2014, 06:54 AM)derpf Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:59 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:40 AM)derpf Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:29 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 07:12 AM)derpf Wrote: EDIT: Nevermind, I can run it.
Run the game or run LAN multiplayer?
The game. Game runs fine. Some menus are fast (~21 FPS), some are slow (0.1 FPS). LAN still doesn't work because RPCS3 emulates networking wrong. I'm working on it (for like, 2 hours now There is some annoying stuff. The PS3 does things differently from even BSD.)
Sweet, good luck with that. That would be a cool milestone, first multiplayer game emulated...
I found this incomplete list that can be sorted to show games with LAN support. None of the games there will run now, but your work on networking here may help them a bit in the future.
Well, maybe when the game gets . What's happening:
1. The game opens two UDP sockets and binds them to all interfaces. One of them is for broadcasting across LAN for game searches. They're both non-blocking.
2. The broadcasting socket is set to broadcasting mode.
3. When the LAN games are searched, it tries to broadcast a message over the broadcasting socket.
4. This fails unless the other socket is also set to broadcast mode. I don't know why.
5. When this stops failing, the second client fails somewhere and ends up using -1 again. I'm not going to bother testing this more because running 2 instances of this game slaughters my modest quad core and I don't want to bother with redirecting to two logfiles. (Plus, if I have to see that stupid tutorial NPC or bard one more time I will punch my screen.) I see. Well, multiplayer is not that important right now anyway. And yeah, it slaughters my i7 with 8 threads as well.
Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
Posts: 22
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation:
0
(07-03-2014, 12:06 PM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-03-2014, 06:54 AM)derpf Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:59 AM)ssshadow Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:40 AM)derpf Wrote: (07-02-2014, 10:29 AM)ssshadow Wrote: Run the game or run LAN multiplayer?
The game. Game runs fine. Some menus are fast (~21 FPS), some are slow (0.1 FPS). LAN still doesn't work because RPCS3 emulates networking wrong. I'm working on it (for like, 2 hours now There is some annoying stuff. The PS3 does things differently from even BSD.)
Sweet, good luck with that. That would be a cool milestone, first multiplayer game emulated...
I found this incomplete list that can be sorted to show games with LAN support. None of the games there will run now, but your work on networking here may help them a bit in the future.
Well, maybe when the game gets . What's happening:
1. The game opens two UDP sockets and binds them to all interfaces. One of them is for broadcasting across LAN for game searches. They're both non-blocking.
2. The broadcasting socket is set to broadcasting mode.
3. When the LAN games are searched, it tries to broadcast a message over the broadcasting socket.
4. This fails unless the other socket is also set to broadcast mode. I don't know why.
5. When this stops failing, the second client fails somewhere and ends up using -1 again. I'm not going to bother testing this more because running 2 instances of this game slaughters my modest quad core and I don't want to bother with redirecting to two logfiles. (Plus, if I have to see that stupid tutorial NPC or bard one more time I will punch my screen.) I see. Well, multiplayer is not that important right now anyway. And yeah, it slaughters my i7 with 8 threads as well.
Can someone send me the rap file to this game please.
Posts: 22
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation:
0
(07-04-2014, 09:36 PM)AlexAltea Wrote: (07-04-2014, 09:32 PM)woody2014 Wrote: Can someone send me the rap file to this game please.
That would be illegal. You have to purchase the game and dump everything from your PS3.
ok i understand thank you anyway
Posts: 544
Threads: 55
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation:
7
07-04-2014, 11:47 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-04-2014, 11:48 PM by Dante38490.)
It does not work for me :/
It worked some days ago :/
You too?
Upload you Log Here :
PC spec:
Windows 10 PRO X64 Insider 16.232
Amd Ryzen 1700X @3.8 ghz
MSI Core Frozr L
16 go Corsair Vengeance LPX PC4-25600 (3200MHz)
MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
500 Go SSD Samsung 960 EVO M.2
Posts: 2,485
Threads: 77
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
32
(07-04-2014, 11:47 PM)Dante38490 Wrote: It does not work for me :/
It worked some days ago :/
You too?
It works for me. Make sure that - SPU interpreter
- both write buffers off
- hook static functions off
Posts: 544
Threads: 55
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation:
7
(07-05-2014, 11:13 AM)ssshadow Wrote: It works for me. Make sure that- SPU interpreter
- both write buffers off
- hook static functions off
Yes, it is configured like this, but I have huge mistake.
SPU: SPU E [577] Thread (Thread _Multistream SPU) [0x00007aec] :: SPUThread ReadChannel error: unknown / illegal channel (8 [$ SPU_RdDec]).
Upload you Log Here :
PC spec:
Windows 10 PRO X64 Insider 16.232
Amd Ryzen 1700X @3.8 ghz
MSI Core Frozr L
16 go Corsair Vengeance LPX PC4-25600 (3200MHz)
MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
500 Go SSD Samsung 960 EVO M.2
Posts: 2,485
Threads: 77
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
32
(07-05-2014, 01:35 PM)Dante38490 Wrote: (07-05-2014, 11:13 AM)ssshadow Wrote: It works for me. Make sure that- SPU interpreter
- both write buffers off
- hook static functions off
Yes, it is configured like this, but I have huge mistake.
SPU: SPU E [577] Thread (Thread _Multistream SPU) [0x00007aec] :: SPUThread ReadChannel error: unknown / illegal channel (8 [$ SPU_RdDec]).
I also have that. Turn off the log and let it run for a minute or two and it will start.
Asus N55SF, i7-2670QM (~2,8 ghz under typical load), GeForce GT 555M (only OpenGL)
|